Left to right: Kim Pickett, C.E.T., L.E.T., OACETT President; Steve Oszust, C.Tech., TPS President; Donald Wilson, C.E.T., ASET President; Sarah Campden, C.Tech., RTMgr, ASTTBC President; Marea O’Halloran, C.E.T., ITP Vice President; Charles Boucher, P.Tech., NBSCETT President;  Stephen Badcock, A.Sc.T., AETTNL President; Mike MacLean, C.E.T., TechNova President; Peter Portlock, Chair, TAC Board of Directors; and Andrew Procca, C.E.T., CTTAM President

Technology Accreditation Canada (TAC) and the Canadian Council of Technicians and Technologists (CCTT) have announced that TAC will become the sole national accrediting body for Canada’s engineering technology and applied science profession. Under this agreement, TAC will absorb accreditation services provided by the Canadian Technology Accreditation Board (CTAB) and assume responsibility of all CTAB accredited programs within a three-year period. In addition, the Certified Technicians and Technologists Association of Manitoba and four member provinces of CCTT will become TAC members. “This development creates a unique opportunity for TAC to partner with more institutions to support the delivery of the highest quality education to their students, which meets the standards of the engineering technology and applied science profession,” said TAC Board of Directors Chair Peter Portlock.


Leave a comment